faith

Sometimes it’s difficult trying to keep the faith in meeting people that are genuine, sweet, funny and interesting. A lot of people don’t bother making an effort these days… or have really bad social etiquette or are just too self-involved to care. Mind you, I believe your own-self is most definitely one of the highest priorities that you should have, but in a social setting, I like to have the mindset that everyone is equal and on the same level. I don’t try to make myself look like I’m more important or in a higher social class.. no matter how you look or act, I like to give people a chance. And even after many times of “giving a people multiple chances”, I’ve become disheartened with the fact, like I previously said.. that people…JUST.DON’T.CARE.ANYMORE.

I pride myself on being a people type of person and I LOVE meeting new people and getting to know new friends and just getting involved. It’s difficult these days. I know who are my true friends and who I can depend on.

Do i sound cynical? I surely hope not. I think I’m just having one of those days.

JohneePixels

Leave a Reply

