My aspiration

HOPE

This is a short summary on my aspiration for my bursary award, I hope I’d get pick.

I aspire to be someone who plays a part in changing the world. I want to be someone who makes a difference. I want to save a life.

How can one me do all that? It’s not possible. But nothing is impossible, really. Isn’t it?

When I complete my education, I want to work for UNICEF- an organization that protects children and help them grow, survive and live.

Do you know that 29 000 children die each day from preventable diseases like Malaria? Do you know that a child, is orphaned by aids every 15 seconds? Do you know millions of children are caught in wars and natural disasters?

These things, these unforeseen circumstances takes away hope from their lives. I want to be someone who brings the hope back.

I feel that it’s unfair that many children enjoy blessed, easy lives while others suffer greatly. But that’s the way it is, life isn’t fair.

I can’t save every child but at least I get to be a part of an organization that helps these children. I want to be able to help them, by any way, just lend a helping hand.

I live by the quote ” The young do not know enough to be prudent, and therefore they attempt the impossible- and achieve it, generation after generation.” I strongly believe that one day, every child experiences childhood, every child survives.

Some might think that my aspiration is just out of my league.  Some might think it’s just an easy way for me to get picked for this bursary award- make a sob story and I’m golden. They are wrong.

I had a niece, a little beautiful girl named Nana. Now Nana had cancer. She’s 1. I see her fight for her life everyday. Then one day, Nana passed on. I tried to do everything I could to make her stay, but there was nothing I could do, is there?   This little niece of mine, inspired me to help children, and UNICEF is one of the many ways.

Love,

Aisyah.

3 Responses to My aspiration

  1. Shunli says:

    After reading your aspiration,i think that we should help these children since we are living in a condition which are much better as compared to them. With your help in the organization, i hope that the world would be a colourful one for these kids.

  2. fizzyfizz says:

    Girl, you’re working for UNICEF, I’m gonna work for UNIFEM, women’s rights all the way, people!. And yes children are as important….

  3. rediscoveraisyah says:

    Fiz, we are sooooo going to be partners in the working word.

Leave a Reply

