When a haircut goes wrong

ScissorsHey mods!

So today, I had the haircut. Curls, be gone. It was not a spontaneous decision. I had to cut my hair. Why? Because it’s too cute for it’s own good. No, that’s not the reason. The reason for me having a haircut is that I want to monitor the growth of my hair WITHOUT split ends. I’m not satisfied with how my hair look like so I went for a haircut, which I regret deeply.

They say EVERY haircut looks bad during the first few days. True? Maybe. Seems to be the case for me. So now all I can do is just wait for the hair to grow and while doing that, take pride in styling/ moisturizing my locks every day.

So my hair is now at a shoulder length and is jet black. I look 2 years younger, I’m not even kidding. Short hair makes me look like a kid. I don’t know if I want to look like a kid. Boo-hoo.

I was thinking of curling it every time I go out for a date. Should I? It’ll look really cute don’t you think? Then I’ll start wearing blood red lip-glass and Gothic eyeshadow. I need suggestions.

Thanks for reading!

One Response to When a haircut goes wrong

  1. ocdiva says:

    I cut mine last October for the same reason and am still growing it back. You aren’t alone. I find it weird that we are now both sporting shoulder length black hair… I do the goth look every now and then but I miss the old me. And every time I feel bad, I just watch CNN’s Robin Meade in the a.m. Someone hacked her bangs WAAAY too short a few months ago.

    Good luck and look good!

Leave a Reply

