Who are you?

End of the road
Who are we? Who are you? Who am I?

Hey gang!

I’ ve been doing a lot of thinking these past few days and the question that has been lingering in my mind is ” Am I really what I am?”

No, I dont think I am what I am. I think I’ ve been lying my whole life, trying to blend in with everyone. Part of me is fake and I’ ve been feeding lies to anyone who talks to me. It’ s this unhealthy little habit of wanting to fit in.

I think we all have made this mask which we wear whenever we step outside our comfort zone. And I as a person strongly believes that that mask we wear has to go.

I mean, Im sick of going with the flow. I see alot of people doing and saying things, just youknow, to be excepted by others, you know.

I watch Disney Channel, I play Pokemon, I watch Mr Bean and laugh my ass off, I do all these things that alot of people think is stupid or immature. And if people wont accept me for the kind of person that I am, then they’ re not worth my time.

If you’ re trying to portraying yourself to someone and not telling stuff about you, like not telling them you actually like listening to Hillary Duff then you’ re not actually portraying the real you isnt it? I mean, if the person likes you then it really means that the person likes you for who you’ re not. Right? I think everyone should stop pretending to be somebody youre not.

UNLESS YOU’ RE IN HIGHSCHOOL. Highschool is brutal. It is for me anyway. Sometimes you need to hide these things, you need to pretend that you’ re into some things just so that you can SURVIVE.

For me if your friends are, you know, if they’ re your true friends then they wont change you into something they want you to be. I see if some one tries to change you for them, justdrop them. No kind of friendship manipulates people to change into another person.

So, who do you think you are now? Are you really what you are or are you just a product of the in crowd?

I thought so too.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

